COVID-19: latest updates on the City's response and service impacts
How Council Works

The governing body of the City of Mississauga is City Council. It consists of the Mayor and councillors, one from each of the City's eleven wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office.

City Council generally meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of every month at 9 a.m. on alternate weeks to the General Committee and the Planning and Development Committee. All meetings are open to the public and are televised by Cable 10 Mississauga.

For more information on Council and Committee meetings call 905-896-5000.