More Mississauga Tweets
News
Budget Committee To Meet On Wednesday, September 17 - Public Invited to Attend

Sep 11, 2008

On Wednesday, September 17, 2008, the City of Mississauga's Budget Committee will meet in Council Chambers immediately following General Committee to discuss the 2009/2010 budget.

The Budget Committee held its first meetings to start the 2009/2010 budget process in the spring and summer. Presentations, reports and a link to Budget Committee meeting agendas and minutes are available at www.mississauga.ca/portal/cityhall/budget.

The Budget Committee is comprised of all City Council members. Meetings are held in Council Chambers and are open to the public. Budget meetings are scheduled as follows:

  • Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, December 8, 2008 at 9 a.m.
  • Friday, December 12, 2008 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, December 15, 2008 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9 a.m.
  • Tuesday, January 20, 2009 at 9 a.m.
  • Monday, January 26, 2009 at 9 a.m.
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2009 following Corporate Grants at General Committee
  • Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 1:30 p.m.
  • Monday, February 9, 2009 at 9 a.m.

For more information on the 2009/10 budget process, please contact Rob Rossini, director of Finance, at 905-615-3200, ext. 5003.

Mississauga is Canada's sixth largest city with a population of more than 700,000. With well-established infrastructure and state of the art facilities, the City is considered to be an employer of choice, delivering quality municipal programs and services to its citizens. Mississauga is a dynamic, diverse, and progressive municipality, known for its economic strength and for being Canada's safest city.






Media Contact:
Dolores Bartl-Hofmann
Senior Communications Advisor, Community Services
Phone: 905-615-3200 x5051
TTY:    905-896-5151
Email:   dolores.bartlhofmann@mississauga.ca


pcomapp01:8850