More Mississauga Tweets
Traffic Safety Council Safety Awards

Jun 26, 2013

Today at General Committee, Members of Council and David Brown, Chair of the Mississauga Traffic Safety Council presented two safety awards.

The Wilde Wood Award for school zone safety (Kiss & Ride) demonstrating safe and efficient practices was presented to:

• St. Faustina Catholic School (Ward 10)
• Oscar Peterson Public School (Ward 10)
• Meadowvale Village Public School (Ward 11)

The 2013 Dr. Arthur Wood Safety Award for advocating and promoting safety was presented to:

• Louise Goegan, Citizen Member, Traffic Safety Council

The Traffic Safety Council is an advisory committee of Council which makes recommendations designed and intended to protect students from the dangers of vehicular traffic.