More Mississauga Tweets
Three new Directors on the Enersource Board of Directors

Dec 05, 2012

Mississauga City Council approved the nomination of three new members to the Enersource Corporation Board of Directors: Claudio D'Ambrosio, Linda Kuga Pikulin and David Warner. As authorized by City Council, Mayor Hazel McCallion and Director, Legislative Services and City Clerk Crystal Greer executed a shareholders' resolution officially electing the new directors to the Enersource Board.

"The new members bring a variety of experience to the Board of Directors," said Mayor Hazel McCallion. "I believe their contribution will ensure that Enersource will continue to be a great corporate citizen in Mississauga through a number of initiatives such as supporting the City of Mississauga's energy conservation efforts and participating in Earth Hour."

Council members Mayor Hazel McCallion, Ward 6 Councillor Ron Starr, Ward 8 Councillor Katie Mahoney and Ward 9 Councillor Pat Saito serve on the Enersource Corporation Board of Directors.

"We are happy to welcome the new Directors to the Enersource Board," said Norm Loberg, chair of Enersource Corporation. "Each individual brings a unique strength which we feel will benefit the organization not only in the immediate future, but in the long-term as well."

New Directors

Claudio D'Ambrosio is a professional engineer with a successful track record in operational leadership. D’Ambrosio has held executive positions at Ciba Specialty Chemicals, Chemtrade Logistics Income Fund and Arclin Cayman. He has also served on the boards of public, private and not-for-profit organizations throughout North America.

Linda Kuga Pikulin recently retired from PepsiCo, as the highest ranking executive for the company in Canada. She has received many prestigious awards, including the PBC CEO "Circle of Excellence" Award for three consecutive years, as well as being recognized by the Women's Executive Network as one of Canada's Top 100 Most Powerful Women in 2009 and 2010. Linda serves on the Board of the Credit Valley Hospital Foundation and United Way Campaign of Peel Region.

David Warner is a CA and MBA with over 30 years of experience as a professional accountant and partner at KPMG. He has worked primarily with public companies in mining, oil and gas, regulated utilities and real estate. Warner currently serves on the board of Lipari Energy, Castillian Resources Corp., Adrianna Resources Inc. and the Canadian Standards Association.

About Enersource

Enersource is one of Ontario's most reliable energy providers, serving approximately 200,000 residential and commercial customers across Mississauga. It is a diversified energy and technologies company that serves customers through the distribution of electricity and the delivery of services related to the design, operation and maintenance of electrical systems.

Ninety per cent of Enersource Corporation is owned by the City of Mississauga, and 10 per cent is owned by BPC Energy Corporation (Borealis), which is part of the Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System (OMERS).

As Canada's sixth largest city, Mississauga is home to 741,000 residents and more than 54,000 businesses, including more than 60 Fortune 500 companies with Canadian head offices or major divisional head offices. A diverse, progressive and award-winning municipality located on the shores of Lake Ontario in the heart of the Greater Toronto Area, Mississauga is "Leading Today for Tomorrow" by focusing on delivering services, implementing its Strategic Plan, delivering value for money and maintaining infrastructure.


Media Contact:
Catherine Monast
Senior Communications Advisor, Transportation & Works
Phone: 905-615-3200 x5046
TTY:    905-896-5151