COVID-19: latest updates on the City's response and service impacts
Provincial Election 2007
Featured Article
Answers Received from Leaders and Candidates

Each party and local candidate was asked to answer the following questions in writing by August 31, 2007:

  1. Do you commit to the measures outlined by the City of Mississauga regarding the need for investments in transportation and specifically, what additional measures and investments will you make in transportation in the next four years?
  2. Will you make the commitments outlined by the City of Mississauga regarding current value assessment, airport payments in lieu of taxes and tax incremental financing?
  3. Will you make the commitments outlined by the City of Mississauga regarding the underfunding of municipal services, including the uploading the costs of health and social services to the Province from the municipal property tax over the next three years and the phasing out of the GTA Pooling Program completely over the next three years?

Click on the underlined names below to read each party leader or local candidate's answers:

Liberal PC NDP Green Family Coalition
Party Leaders
Dalton McGuinty John Tory Howard Hampton

Frank de Jong


 Electoral District Local Candidates
Bramalea - Gore - Malton Kuldip Kular Pam Hundal Glenn Crowe Bruce Haines Gary Nail
Mississauga - Brampton South Amrit Mangat  Ravi Singh Karan Pandher Paul Simas  
Mississauga East - Cooksville Peter Fonseca Zoran Churchin Sathish Balasunderam Carla Casanova Al Zawadski
Mississauga - Erindale Harinder Takhar David Brown Shaila Kibria Richard Pietro  
Mississauga South Charles Sousa Tim Peterson Ken Cole David Johnston Samantha Toteda
Mississauga - Streetsville Bob Delaney Nina Tangri Gail McCabe Scott Warner Masood Atchekzai