COVID-19: latest updates on the City's response and service impacts
EDO Services
Featured Article
Economic Development Advisory Board (EDAB)

EDAB is a dedicated group of volunteers from the business and education community who provide advice and input to the City of Mississauga and the Mississauga Economic Development Office on matters related to the economic sustainability in the community.  

Honourary Chair:
Mayor Bonnie Crombie, City of Mississauga


Pat Saito, Ward 9                                        
Dipika Damerla, Ward 7
Stephen Dasko, Ward 1

Business Sector:

Avanindra Utukuri, Chief Executive Officer, Nytric Ltd.  
Ellen McGregor, President, Fielding Environmental
Geoff Evans, President, Eurofins Alphora Research Inc.
Gil Moore, Founder, Metalworks Studios Inc.
Jake Dheer, Senior Manager, Rogers Media Inc.
Lorrie McKee, Director, Public Affairs & Stakeholder Relations, GTAA
Rahul Petkar, Chief Executive Officer, Polaris Financial Technology     

Mississauga Board of Trade (MBOT):

David Wojcik, President, Mississauga Board of Trade

Education Sector:

Ian Orchard, Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga
Janet Morrison, President & Vice Chancellor, Sheridan College
Jaspal Gill, Associate Director of Operational Support Services, Peel District School Board

City of Mississauga:

Janice Baker, City Manager & CAO
Robert Trewartha, Chief of Staff, Mayors Office, City of Mississauga
Bonnie Brown, Director, Economic Development Office                   
Aleksandra Allen, Manager, Business Initiatives & Planning
Harold Dremin, Manager Business Investment & Sector Development

Bonnie Brown

Reporting on Economic Development
  EDO 2019 Annual Report
Mississauga eBrochure
  Mississauga eBrochure
Business Partners & Associations
Business Links & Resources