Skip to content

COVID-19: Follow public health measures during the stay-at-home order

News release

City of Mississauga Announces Unofficial Election Results

Today, the City of Mississauga announced the unofficial results from the 2018 Municipal Election.

Local government | October 23, 2018

Today, the City of Mississauga announced the unofficial results from the 2018 Municipal Election. Mayor-elect Bonnie Crombie has been re-elected for her second term, receiving 91,422 votes, 76.7 per cent – the majority of the vote.

A total of 119,299 voters cast ballots.


Ward Councillors:
Ward 1 Councillor Stephen Dasko received 4,484 votes
Ward 2 Councillor Karen Ras received 7,820 votes
Ward 3 Councillor Chris Fonseca received 8,337 votes
Ward 4 Councillor John Kovac received 5,818 votes
Ward 5 Councillor Carolyn Parrish received 6,798 votes
Ward 6 Councillor Ron Starr received 4,859 votes
Ward 7 Councillor Dipika Damerla received 4,566 votes
Ward 8 Councillor Matt Mahoney received 9,979 votes
Ward 9 Councillor Pat Saito received 7,732 votes
Ward 10 Councillor Sue McFadden received 10,438 votes
Ward 11 Councillor George Carlson received 6,581 votes

School Board Trustee English Public: 
Trustee English Public John Marchant Ward 1 and 7 received 2,422 votes
Trustee English Public Brad MacDonald Ward 2 and 8 received 6,265 votes
Trustee English Public Sue Lawton Ward 3 and 4 received 5,588 votes
Trustee English Public Susan Benjamin Ward 5 received 2,781 votes
Trustee English Public Robert Crocker Ward 6 and 11 received 4,253 votes
Trustee English Public Nokha Dakroub Ward 9 and 10 received 6,146 votes

School Board Trustee English Separate:
Trustee English Separate Mario Pascucci Ward 1 and 3 was elected by acclamation
Trustee English Separate Sharon M. Hobin Ward 2 and 8 received 3,986 votes
Trustee English Separate Stefano Pascucci Ward 4 received 1,212 votes
Trustee English Separate Thomas Thomas Ward 5 received 1,664 votes
Trustee English Separate Luz Del Rosario Ward 6 and 11 received 5,213 votes
Trustee English Separate Bruno Iannicca Ward 7 was elected by acclamation
Trustee English Separate Brea Corbet Ward 9 and 10 received 2,245 votes

School Board Trustee French Public*:
Trustee French Public Yvon Rochefort Citywide received 629 votes

*The School Board Trustee French Public results reflect City of Mississauga votes only and must be co-ordinated with votes from the City of Brampton and the Town of Caledon. This is a Region-wide position.

School Board Trustee French Separate:
Trustee French Separate Donald Blais Citywide received 235 votes.

The official results will be certified and announced by the City Clerk in the coming days.


Media contact: 
Jamie Dykstra
Communications Advisor
City of Mississauga
905-615-3200 ext 5054
TTY: 905-896-5151