COVID-19: Latest news and information

News release

City of Mississauga Inaugural Council Meeting 2014-2018

Local government | December 1, 2014

At yesterday’s City of Mississauga Inaugural Council meeting, Bonnie Crombie was sworn in as the City’s fourth mayor.  And three new members of Mississauga Council were welcomed; Councillor Karen Ras (ward 2), Councillor Carolyn Parrish (ward 5) and Councillor Matt Mahoney (ward 8).

Members of Council are elected to a four-year term of office –

December 1, 2014 – November 30, 2018.

Biography – Mayor Crombie

Biography – Councillor Tovey

Biography – Councillor Ras

Biography – Councillor Fonseca

Biography – Councillor Dale

Biography – Councillor Parrish

Biography – Councillor Starr

Biography – Councillor Iannicca

Biography – Councillor Mahoney

Biography – Councillor Saito

Biography – Councillor McFadden

Biography – Councillor Carlson

“I am both honoured and humbled by the trust the voters of Mississauga have placed in me and this Council,” said Mayor Bonnie Crombie.  “We have a strong team and a plan to succeed and I am confident that if we work together, we will achieve results and move Mississauga forward.”

Residents can view archived video of the meeting here  Learn more about Mississauga Council

Media Contact: