Environmental Action Committee

The Environmental Action Committee supports actions to address local environmental issues. The committee offers advice and recommendations to Council related to environmental sustainability and climate action with a focus on the City’s master plans and other relevant strategies such as the City’s climate change action plan.

Agendas and minutes

Access recent agendas and minutes in the Council and Committees calendar.

View agendas and minutes

Agendas prior to 2020

Minutes prior to 2020

Citizen members

  • Prabhjit Banga
  • Alice Casselman
  • Jihan Khatib
  • Melanie Kramer
  • Morgan Lee
  • Britt McKee
  • Karen Pawlowski
  • Derek Stone
  • Jennifer Taves
  • Sophia Zhang

Council members

Legislative Coordinator

Eglantina Bacaj-Gondia
905-615-3200 extension 5378

Environment information

For environmental information at the City, please email living.green@mississauga.ca.