Accessibility Advisory Committee

The Mississauga Accessibility Advisory Committee is an advisory committee to Council through reports to General Committee. The Mississauga Accessibility Advisory Committee advises, recommends and assists the City in promoting and facilitating a barrier-free Mississauga for citizens of all abilities (universal accessibility) including persons with disabilities.  This aim is to be achieved through the review of municipal policies, programs and services and the identification, removal and prevention of barriers faced by persons with disabilities.

Members of the Mississauga Accessibility Advisory Committee


Back Row: : Carol-Ann Chafe, Chair; Councillor Pat Saito, Ward 9; Mandi Buckner, Stakeholder Member; Sally Wall, Stakeholder Member; Naz Husain, Citizen Member; Melanie Taddeo, Vice-Chair; Alfie Smith, Stakeholder Member; Asim Zaidi, Citizen Member; Mashkoor Sherwani, Citizen Member; Rabia Khedr, Citizen Member; Councillor Matt Mahoney, Ward 8

Front Row: Clement Lowe, Citizen Member

Related Links:
   Accessibility Advisory Committee - Agenda & Minutes