Historical Zoning By-law

Before Zoning By-law 0225-2007, zoning in the City of Mississauga was regulated by four by-laws:

  • By-law 5500, as amended, of the former Town of Mississauga
  • By-law 1227, as amended, of the former Town of Port Credit
  • By-law 65-30, as amended, of the former Town of Streetsville
  • By-law 1965-136, as amended, of the former Town of Oakville (lands west of Winston Churchill and east of Ninth Line)

These by-laws should only be used for research purposes. They are no longer in-force and effect.

If you have any questions about the Zoning By-laws, contact the Planning and Building Department, Zoning Division at 905-615-4311.

Town of Milton Zoning By-law 144-2003

On January 1, 2010, lands from the Town of Milton bounded between Highway 403 and the northern boundary of Mississauga and west of Ninth Line became part of the City of Mississauga.

The zoning of these lands remained in force and effect under The Corporation of the Town of Milton By-law 144-2003, until they were repealed and rezoned by the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga on July 4, 2018 by By-law 0168-2018.

For copies of By-law 144-2003, contact the Town of Milton.